2016 Agent Graduation-2.jpg

2016 Conservation Agent graduating class
Congratulations to the conservation agent class of 2016! Pictured are: (photo ID left to right) Interim MDC Director Tom Draper, MDC Commissioner Marilynn Bradford, Christopher Horn, Clayton Lewis, Caleb Sevy, Parker Rice, Zachary White, Zachary Swindle, Nicholas Bommarito, Derick Childers, Sarah Ettinger-Dietzel, Matt Wheaton, and MDC Commission C

MDC adds 10 new conservation agents

News from the region

Oct 07, 2016

JEFFERSON CITY, Mo. — The Missouri Department of Conservation (MDC) recently added 10 new agents. The conservation agent class of 2016 graduated during a special ceremony at the Department’s Runge Conservation Nature Center in Jefferson City on Wednesday, Oct. 5. During the graduation, the new agents were pinned with a badge by their families and also took the oath to become conservation agents.

“Conservation agents are a very important piece of conservation in this state,” MDC Interim Director Tom Draper said. “These new agents will be some of the finest this agency has. They will be recognized as the face of conservation. We thank you for that and we thank all of your families for sharing you with us.”

These 10 new agents will be joining the 180 existing MDC agents in serving and protecting Missouri’s fish, forest, and wildlife.

The class of 2016 conservation agents and their assignments are:

  • Nicholas Bommarito: New Madrid County
  • Derick Childers: St. Clair County
  • Sarah Ettinger-Dietzel: Iron County
  • Christopher Horn: Cole County
  • Clayton Lewis: Madison County
  • Parker Rice: Buchanan County
  • Caleb Sevy: Washington County
  • Zachary Swindle: Shannon County
  • Matt Wheaton: Putnam County
  • Zachary White: Clinton County

For more information about careers with MDC visit mdc.mo.gov

Search the News

Stay in Touch with MDC

Stay in Touch with MDC news, newsletters, events, and manage your subscription

Sign up

Our Magazines

Conservationist Magazine

Our monthly publication about conservation in Missouri--free to all residents.


Xplor Magazine for kids

Xplor helps kids find adventure in their own backyard. Free to residents of Missouri.

bee on a flower

News Archives