July 2021 Conservation Commission Action


The Missouri Conservation Commission met on July 8 for a closed executive session and on July 9 for its regular open meeting. Both meetings were held at MDC Headquarters, 2901 W. Truman Blvd. in Jefferson City.

Commissioners attending were:

  • Don C. Bedell, Chair
  • L. (Barry) Orscheln, Vice Chair
  • Mark L. McHenry, Secretary
  • Steven D. Harrison, Member


The Commission received the following presentations/reports:

  • Director’s Comments — Sara Parker Pauley, Director
  • Communications Presentation — Heather Feeler, Communications Branch Chief
  • Report of the Regulations Committee — Mike Hubbard, Deputy Director and Chair, Regulations Committee
  • Turkey Research — Reina Tyl, Scientist
  • Financial Report — Andrew Bond, Chief Financial Officer
  • Major Construction Projects Status Report — Jacob Careaga, Infrastructure Branch Chief


The Commission:

  • Elected the following Commission officers:
    • Barry Orscheln, Chair
    • Mark McHenry, Vice Chair
    • Steven Harrison, Secretary
  • Suspended or revoked one or more hunting, fishing, trapping, or other privileges of 22 individuals for cause:
    1. Jason W. Atkinson, Buffalo, Hunting, 3 Years;
    2. Kevin A. Bridges, Harrisonville, Fishing, Addition of 1 Year to Current Revocation;
    3. Alton L. Curtright, Caulfield, Hunting, 2 Years;
    4. Onnye R. Davis, Marshfield, Hunting, 2 Years;
    5. Hunter J. Edwards, Boonville, Hunting, 1 Year;
    6. Andrew R. Feek, Atchison (KS), Hunting, 1 Year;
    7. Justin R. Hendrickson, Halltown, Hunting, 1 Year;
    8. Aaron M. Keltner, Mexico, All Sport, 1 Year;
    9. Gary D. Lemery, Lebanon, All Sport, 1 Year;
    10. Nathen A. McKinney, Farmington, Hunting, 2 Years;
    11. Albert B. Martin, Rutledge, Hunting, 1 Year;
    12. Jolene M. Miller, Hermitage, Hunting, 2 Years;
    13. Billy W. Morris, Ironton, Hunting, 3 Years;
    14. Steve M. Mueller, Moscow Mills, Hunting, 1 Year;
    15. Gavin S. Pobst, Colorado Springs (CO), Hunting, 1 Year;
    16. Christopher B. Sandefur, Hornersville, Hunting and Fishing, 2 Years;
    17. Bawi C. Sang, Lewisville (TX), Fishing, 1 Year;
    18. Eli T. Satterfield, Moundville, Hunting, 2 Years;
    19. Dameral J. Strong, Sparta, Hunting, 2 Years;
    20. Kevin L. Todd, Hannibal, Hunting, Addition of 1 Year to Current Revocation;
    21. Dalton R. Williams, New London, Hunting, 1 Year; and
    22. Joseph A. Wilson, Doniphan, Hunting, 1 Year.
  • Set the next regular meeting for August 27, 2021.