RECREATIONAL OPPORTUNITIES
Bicycling — Bird Watching —  Fishing

Hiking — Horseback Riding — Hunting

Shooting Range — Wildlife Viewing

Conservation Areas are closed from 10 p.m. to 4 a.m.
except for authorized camping, fishing and hunting
activities.

* No littering.

* No fireworks.

* Dogs must be leashed when not used for training or
hunting.

* Nuts, berries, fruits, mushrooms and wild greens may
be taken for personal use. Cutting or removing other
vegetation is prohibited.

* Motor vehicles are allowed on public roadways and
in parking areas.

 Campers are limited to 14 consecutive days in a
30-day period. Groups of 10 or more campers need a
special use permit.

* Horseback riding and bicycles are permitted on
marked trails. Groups of 10 or more need a special use
permit.

* Swimming, scuba diving, water skiing, sail boarding,
skateboarding, caving and rappelling are not allowed.

Fishing and Boating

Fishing and frogging are allowed under statewide
regulations with the following exceptions on
impoundments:

* Fish may be taken only by pole and line and not
more than 3 poles may be used by any person.

* Only electric motors are permitted in impounded
waters.

* Daily limit is 6 black bass, 4 catfish (channel, blue
and flathead combined) and 30 crappie. Total number
of all other fish may not exceed 20.

* Black bass less than 15 inches must be released
unharmed immediately after being caught.

* Seining or trapping live bait, including tadpoles, is
prohibited.

* Salvage seining of non-game fish for personal use is
permitted only with written authorization.

* Boats may be used only for fishing and wildlife
activities and may not be left unattended overnight.

Hunting and Trapping

Hunting is allowed under statewide regulations with the
Jfollowing exceptions:

* Deer and turkey regulations are subject to annual
changes. Please refer to Spring Turkey and Fall Deer and
Turkey summaries for current regulations.

* Portable tree stands may be used between Sept. 15 and
Jan. 31. Stands must be identified with the name and
address, or conservation number, of the user. Screw-in

Apple

steps or other materials that would damage the tree are

prohibited.
* Furbearer trapping is permitted by special use permit. CONSERVATION AREA

Shooting Range
* Unmanned disabled accessible range; archery, pistol/ H

rifle, shotgun.

* Range open %2 hour before sunrise to ¥2 hour after
sunset.

* Range closed on Tuesday for maintenance.

* Trap and Skeet open March to November. Hours:
Saturday, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.; Sunday, 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.

For local information, contact:

Missouri Department of Conservation
2302 County Park Drive
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
(573) 290-5730

Additional area information is posted on bulletin boards
located in parking areas and area offices.
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(Regulations are from the Wildlife Code of Missouri and selected statutes of the State of Missouri.
Special area regulations are in Chapter 11 of the Wildlife Code. A free printed copy of the Wildlife
Code, which lists most area lations, is ilable from the Conservation Department. Chapter 11
in its entirety is available at wuww.sos.mo. drules/csr/current/3esr/3esr.asp.) Equal opportunity to
participate in and benefit from programs of the Missouri Depa; of Conservation is availabl

to all individuals without regard to their race, color, national origin, sex, age or disability. Questions
should be directed to the Department of Conservation, RO. Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102,
(573) 751-4115 (voice) or 800-735-2966 (TTY), or to the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Division
of Federal Assistance, 4401 N. Fairfax Drive, Mail Stop: MBSP-4020, Arlington, VA 22203.
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