Recreational Opportunities
Bird Watching — Fishing — Hiking — Hunting —
Outdoor Photography — Wildlife Viewing

Conservation Areas are open from 4:00 a.m. to
10:00 p.m.; hunting, fishing, trapping, camping,
dog training, launching and landing boats allowed
24 hours a day on areas where these activities are
permitted.

* Groups of more than 10 and some special
activities may require a special use permit.
Please visit our website for more information.

* Nuts, berries, fruits, edible wild greens, and
mushrooms may be taken for personal use.

* Digging roots is prohibited.

* On the natural area, taking wild greens is
prohibited.

* Bicycles and horses allowed on public roadways
year-round.

* Vehicles are restricted to public roadways and
parking lots unless otherwise allowed by area
regulations.

* Camping is allowed on or adjacent to all area
parking lots. No unattended open campfires
allowed. No amenities are provided. Groups
of more than 10 campers require a special use
permit. Stays are limited to 14 consecutive days
in a 30-day period.

* Walk-in/backpack camping is allowed EXCEPT
during firearms deer and turkey seasons. Same
rules apply.

* Camping and picnicking are not allowed in the
Natural Area.

* Pets and hunting dogs are permitted but must
be on a leash or confined at all time. Hunting
dogs may be used off the leash and unconfined
for hunting and training purposes.

* Field trials prohibited.

* Target shooting prohibited.

* Guiding for pay is prohibited.

* Use of fireworks are prohibited.

Fishing and Boating
Fishing is permitted under statewide regulations.

The following special regulations also apply.

* Gig, longbow, or atlatl may be used for carp,
buffalo, suckers, and gar in streams during
statewide seasons.

* Seining or trapping live bait is permitted in
streams.

Hunting and Trapping
Area is open to statewide regulations. The following
special regulations also apply.

* Deer and turkey regulations are subject to annual
changes. Please refer to the Spring Turkey or Fall
Deer and Turkey Booklets for current regulations

* Only portable stands are allowed from September
1 through January 31. Unattended stands must
be plainly labeled on a durable material with the
full name and address or Conservation number
of the owner and be removed from the area by
February 1st. Use of nails, screw-in steps, and
any material or method that would damage the
tree is prohibited.

* Decoys and blinds are permitted but must be
disassembled and removed daily. Blinds may be
constructed on-site only from willows and non-
woody vegetation.

* Trapping of furbearers allowed only with a
special use permit. Visit our website for more
information.

* Trail and game cameras are prohibited.

For local information, contact:
Missouri Department of Conservation
Hannibal, MO 63401
(573) 248-2530

www.mdc.mo.gov

Additional area information is posted on bulletin boards

located in parking areas and area offices.
Regulations are from the Wildlife Code of Missouri and
selected statutes of the State of Missouri.
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(Regulations are from the Wildlife Code of Missouri and selected statutes of the State of Missouri.
Special area regulations are in Chapter 11 of the Wildlife Code. A free printed copy of the Wildlife
Code, which lists most area regulations, is available from the Conservation Department. Chapter 11
in its entirety is availab
participate in and benefit from programs of the Missouri Department of Conservation is available

to all individuals without regard to their race, color, national origin, sex, age or disability. Questions
should be directed to the Department of Conservation, RO. Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102,
(573) 751-4115 (voice) or 800-735-2966 (TTY), or to the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Division
of Federal Assistance, 4401 N. Fairfax Drive, Mail Stop: MBSP-4020, Arlington, VA 22203.

at www.sos.mo. drules/csr/current/3esr/3esr.asp.) Equal opportunity to
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