Newsroom

Working on a conservation story? Check our latest news releases, review our archives, download hi-res images, and find help from MDC Media Staff.

Taking a different angle on frogging pays fry-pan dividends

News from the region

Statewide
Jun 18, 2010

"You get a line, and I'll get a pole, We’ll go down to the froggin’ hole."

Bullfrog

Missourians can help protect our state from devastating invaders

Jun 16, 2010

The potential effects of invasive plants, animals and diseases on the state’s economy and outdoor resources are incalculable.

Oak galls won't cause much permanent damage

Jun 04, 2010

A little TLC is all that most affected oaks need to recover.

Leaves affected by jumping oak gall.

Conservation Commission seeks more information, citizen comments on elk restoration

News from the region

Statewide

Commissioners say citizen interest, improved habitat and better animal health testing warrant revisiting the issue tabled 10 years ago.

elk

MDC to offer virtual rifle program June 18 at Dalton Range

News from the region

Southwest
Andy Dalton Shooting Range staff will host free online program on shooting fundamentals.
two rifles

Pages

Search the News

Stay in Touch with MDC

Stay in Touch with MDC news, newsletters, events, and manage your subscription

Sign up

Our Magazines

Conservationist Magazine

Our monthly publication about conservation in Missouri--free to all residents.

field

Xplor Magazine for kids

Xplor helps kids find adventure in their own backyard. Free to residents of Missouri.

bee on a flower

MDC Media Staff

Lucas Bond
(Statewide)
Lucas.Bond@mdc.mo.gov
Conservation Headquarters
(573) 751-4115
Candice Davis
(Ozark), (Southeast)
Candice.Davis@mdc.mo.gov
Southeast Regional Office
573-290-5730
Bill Graham
(Kansas City), (Northwest)
Bill.Graham@mdc.mo.gov
Anita B. Gorman Discovery Center
816-759-7305
Robert Hemmelgarn
(Central), (Northeast)
Robert.Hemmelgarn@mdc.mo.gov
Central Regional Office and Conservation Research Center
(573) 815-7900
Kristie Hilgedick
(Statewide)
Kristie.Hilgedick@mdc.mo.gov
Conservation Headquarters
(573) 751-4115
Joe Jerek
(Statewide)
Joe.Jerek@mdc.mo.gov
Conservation Headquarters
573-522-4115
Jill Pritchard
(Statewide)
Jill.Pritchard@mdc.mo.gov
Conservation Headquarters
(573) 751-4115
Francis Skalicky
(Southwest)
Francis.Skalicky@mdc.mo.gov
Southwest Regional Office
417-895-6880
Dan Zarlenga
(St. Louis)
Dan.Zarlenga@mdc.mo.gov
St. Louis Regional Office
636-441-4554