Newsroom

Working on a conservation story? Check our latest news releases, review our archives, download hi-res images, and find help from MDC Media Staff.

MDC to Host Women’s Waterfowl Hunting Clinic

News from the region

Southeast
Aug 24, 2010

The MDC will host a waterfowl hunting clinic on Oct. 3 designed specifically for women. A hunt will follow during the waterfowl season.

Dove season brings changes to Maintz Wildlife Preserve

News from the region

Southeast
Aug 10, 2010

More sunflowers added to attract doves and allow hunters more room. Hunting hours changing to give doves break and extend hunt.

Hummingbird Celebration to be held at Cape Girardeau Conservation Nature Center

News from the region

Southeast
Jul 29, 2010

It’s time for the annual Hummingbird Celebration at the Cape Girardeau Conservation Nature Center on Saturday, August 21.

MDC funds will help rural fire departments

News from the region

Southeast
Jul 21, 2010

Missouri rural fire departments are receiving checks from the MDC Forestry Division through July and August as part of the Volunteer Fire Assistance (VFA) Fire Department Matching Grant Program.

Pages

Search the News

Stay in Touch with MDC

Stay in Touch with MDC news, newsletters, events, and manage your subscription

Sign up

Our Magazines

Conservationist Magazine

Our monthly publication about conservation in Missouri--free to all residents.

Boats on the water

Xplor Magazine for kids

Xplor helps kids find adventure in their own backyard. Free to residents of Missouri.

brightly colored bird

MDC Media Staff

Lucas Bond
(Statewide)
Lucas.Bond@mdc.mo.gov
Conservation Headquarters
(573) 751-4115
Candice Davis
(Ozark), (Southeast)
Candice.Davis@mdc.mo.gov
Southeast Regional Office
573-290-5730
Bill Graham
(Kansas City), (Northwest)
Bill.Graham@mdc.mo.gov
Anita B. Gorman Discovery Center
816-759-7305
Robert Hemmelgarn
(Central), (Northeast)
Robert.Hemmelgarn@mdc.mo.gov
Central Regional Office and Conservation Research Center
(573) 815-7900
Kristie Hilgedick
(Statewide)
Kristie.Hilgedick@mdc.mo.gov
Conservation Headquarters
(573) 751-4115
Joe Jerek
(Statewide)
Joe.Jerek@mdc.mo.gov
Conservation Headquarters
573-522-4115
Jill Pritchard
(Statewide)
Jill.Pritchard@mdc.mo.gov
Conservation Headquarters
(573) 751-4115
Francis Skalicky
(Southwest)
Francis.Skalicky@mdc.mo.gov
Southwest Regional Office
417-895-6880
Dan Zarlenga
(St. Louis)
Dan.Zarlenga@mdc.mo.gov
St. Louis Regional Office
636-441-4554