Newsroom

Working on a conservation story? Check our latest news releases, review our archives, download hi-res images, and find help from MDC Media Staff.

Enjoy a Day with Wildlife at Eagle Bluffs on May 15

News from the region

Central
Apr 22, 2011

Free family fun for everyone to include fishing, wildlife viewing, clay shooting and more.

Photo of great blue heron

Enjoy "Nature is Art" event at Runge Nature Center April 16

News from the region

Central
Apr 13, 2011

Free family fun will include art demonstrations, activities, concert and lunch.

Landowners invited to forest and wildlife workshop April 16

News from the region

St. Louis
Northeast
Central
Mar 29, 2011

Event will be held on Haag property on Hwy 94 between Portland and Bluffton.

Enjoy Nature is Art event at Runge Nature Center April 16

News from the region

Central
Mar 29, 2011

Free family fun will include art demonstrations, activities, concert and lunch.

Free pond management workshop in Westphalia on March 29

News from the region

Central
Mar 16, 2011

Learn about building a new pond or managing an existing one.

diagram of a perfect pond

Native Plant Sale at Runge Nature Center March 26

News from the region

Central
Mar 16, 2011

Buy native flowers, shrubs and trees from Missouri vendors while enjoying fun family activities.

several purple coneflower plants in bloom

Trout Derby in Sedalia Feb. 2

News from the region

Kansas City
Central
Jan 25, 2011

Sedalia’s winter trout fishing program will be celebrated Feb. 2 with a Trout Derby at Liberty Park Pond.

rainbow trout

Runge Nature Center to host Firefly Frenzy

News from the region

Central
Jul 09, 2010

Enjoy an en-LIGHTENING evening of family fun!

Pages

Search the News

Stay in Touch with MDC

Stay in Touch with MDC news, newsletters, events, and manage your subscription

Sign up

Our Magazines

Conservationist Magazine

Our monthly publication about conservation in Missouri--free to all residents.

Two ducks flying over water

Xplor Magazine for kids

Xplor helps kids find adventure in their own backyard. Free to residents of Missouri.

fox

MDC Media Staff

Lucas Bond
(Statewide)
Lucas.Bond@mdc.mo.gov
Conservation Headquarters
(573) 751-4115
Candice Davis
(Ozark), (Southeast)
Candice.Davis@mdc.mo.gov
Southeast Regional Office
573-290-5730
Bill Graham
(Kansas City), (Northwest)
Bill.Graham@mdc.mo.gov
Anita B. Gorman Discovery Center
816-759-7305
Robert Hemmelgarn
(Central), (Northeast)
Robert.Hemmelgarn@mdc.mo.gov
Central Regional Office and Conservation Research Center
(573) 815-7900
Kristie Hilgedick
(Statewide)
Kristie.Hilgedick@mdc.mo.gov
Conservation Headquarters
(573) 751-4115
Joe Jerek
(Statewide)
Joe.Jerek@mdc.mo.gov
Conservation Headquarters
573-522-4115
Jill Pritchard
(Statewide)
Jill.Pritchard@mdc.mo.gov
Conservation Headquarters
(573) 751-4115
Francis Skalicky
(Southwest)
Francis.Skalicky@mdc.mo.gov
Southwest Regional Office
417-895-6880
Dan Zarlenga
(St. Louis)
Dan.Zarlenga@mdc.mo.gov
St. Louis Regional Office
636-441-4554