Local MDC Contacts

Mercer County

Conservation Agent

James Palmer, Jr.
Primary Phone: 660-953-0052
Northwest Regional Office
701 James McCarthy Dr.
St. Joseph, MO 64507
816-271-3100

Education Consultant

Adam Brandsgaard
Chillicothe Office
15368 LIV 2386
Chillicothe, MO 64601
660-646-3140 ext. 239
adam.brandsgaard@mdc.mo.gov

Fisheries Management Biologist

Jerry Wiechman
Pony Express CA
7163 SW State Rd. RA
Osborn, MO 64474
816-675-2205
jerry.wiechman@mdc.mo.gov

Natural History Biologist

Steve Buback
Northwest Regional Office
701 James McCarthy Dr.
St. Joseph, MO 64507
816-271-3100
steve.buback@mdc.mo.gov

Outdoor Skills Specialist

Tim Miller
Northwest Regional Office
701 James McCarthy Dr.
St. Joseph, MO 64507
816-271-3100 ext. 1431
tim.miller@mdc.mo.gov

Private Land Conservationist

Scott Roy
Primary Phone: 660-359-5685
NRCS - Trenton
3415 Oklahoma Ave.
Trenton, MO 64683
660-359-5685
scott.roy@mdc.mo.gov

Resource Forester

Jason Severe
Albany Office
508 E. Hwy. 136
Albany, MO 64402
660-726-3746
jason.severe@mdc.mo.gov

Wildlife Management Biologist

David Hoover
Albany Office
508 E. Hwy. 136
Albany, MO 64402
660-726-3746
dave.hoover@mdc.mo.gov

MDC Regional Office

Northwest Regional Office
701 James McCarthy Dr.
St. Joseph, MO 64507
Phone: 816-271-3100
Fax: 816-271-3107