2014 Resident Landowner Permits

All deer and turkey hunters, including landowners and lessees, must have valid deer and/or turkey hunting permits. Resident landowners and lessees who meet the qualifications listed in the blue box to the right may obtain no-cost resident landowner permits from July 1 through Jan. 15 using any of the methods below.

  • Over the counter from any permit vendor. Go early to avoid long lines. No surcharges will be assessed.
  • Online using the e-Permits System at mdc.mo.gov/epermits. Use your credit card to pay a $1 surcharge. Print your permit at home and have it in hand immediately.
  • By telephone at 800-392-4115. Use your credit card to pay a $2 surcharge. Allow 10 days for delivery.

Please Have on Hand the Following Information:

  • Your Conservation ID number, Heritage Card number, Social Security number, or driver's license number
  • The county or counties where your land is located
  • The number of acres you own or lease and reside on

Note: Landowners may be required to submit proof of ownership if it cannot be verified through county plat books.

Qualifications for landowner permits

  • Any Missouri resident who owns at least 5 continuous acres, and his or her immediate household members age 6 or older
  • Any Missouri resident who leases and lives on at least 5 continuous acres owned by others, and his or her immediate household members age 6 or older Note: Participation in a hunting lease alone does not qualify an individual for landowner permits.
  • Any Missouri resident who is a general partner of a partnership, an officer of a resident or foreign corporation, an officer or managing member of a resident limited liability company, or an officer of a benevolent association organized pursuant to Chapter 352 of the Revised Statutes of Missouri when the before mentioned organization owns at least 5 continuous acres. In the case of corporate ownerships, all registered officers of a corporation can qualify, and they are not required to reside on the land. People who own stock in a corporation (shareholders) do not qualify.

Note: Immediate household member is anyone, related or unrelated, whose legal residence is the same as the qualifying landowner or lessee for at least the last 30 days. Family members whose legal residence is elsewhere do not qualify.

Qualifying resident landowners and lessees:

  • Must abide by season dates, methods, limits, and tagging/checking requirements.landowner
  • Must use landowner permits only on their qualifying property. To hunt on other land, landowners and lessees must
    purchase regular permits.
  • Must be at least 6 years old to obtain landowner permits.
  • May use their landowner permits to take deer on their land during archery deer season and all portions of the firearms season including the urban zones and antlerless portions (if their property is located in one of the open areas).
  • With 75 or more acres in more than one county must comply with landowner antlerless deer limits for each county.
  • May fill a Resident Landowner Firearms Any-Deer Permit and a purchased any-deer permit. However, each hunter may take only one antlered deer during the firearms deer hunting season. Therefore, landowners and lessees who take an antlered deer on one any-deer permit must take an antlerless deer on the other any-deer permit. Deer taken on a managed deer hunting permit or in accordance with the archery deer hunting season do not count toward this limit.
  • May fill their no-cost landowner antlerless permits and also purchase and fill additional antlerless permits according to county limits shown on the map on Page 7.

Qualifying resident landowners and lessees who have at least 5 acres, and all members of their immediate household age 6 or older, may each receive:

  • One Resident Landowner Fall Firearms Turkey Hunting Permit
  • One Resident Landowner Firearms Any-Deer Hunting Permit
  • One Resident Landowner Archer's Hunting Permit
  • Two Resident Landowner Archery Antlerless Deer Hunting Permits depending upon county availability

Qualifying resident landowners and lessees who have 75 or more acres located in a single county or at least 75 continuous acres bisected by a county boundary, and all members of their immediate household age 6 or older, may each receive:

  • All of the landowner permits listed above and
  • Resident Landowner Firearms Antlerless Deer Hunting Permits depending upon county availability

Qualifying resident landowners and lessees who have at least 5 acres, and all members of their immediate household age 6 or older, may each receive:

  • One Resident Landowner Fall Firearms Turkey Hunting Permit
  • One Resident Landowner Firearms Any-Deer Hunting Permit
  • One Resident Landowner Archer's Hunting Permit
  • Two Resident Landowner Archery Antlerless Deer Hunting Permits depending upon county availability (see Page 10)

Qualifying resident landowners and lessees who have 75 or more acres located in a single county or at least 75 continuous acres bisected by a county boundary, and all members of their immediate household age 6 or older, may each receive:

  • All of the landowner permits listed above
  • Resident Landowner Firearms Antlerless Deer Hunting Permits depending upon county availability

Resident Landowner Permits

All landowner permits are valid only on qualifying property. Hunters must be at least 6 years old to obtain landowner permits. Hunter-education certification is not required to obtain landowner permits.

Resident Landowner Fall Firearms Turkey Hunting Permit

For two turkeys during fall firearms turkey season

Age 6 and older . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .No-cost

Resident Landowner Firearms Any-Deer Hunting Permit

For one deer (of either sex) during firearms deer season

Age 6 and older . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .No-cost

Resident Landowner Firearms Antlerless Deer Hunting Permit

For one antlerless deer during firearms deer season

Age 6 and older . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .No-cost

Resident Landowner Archer's Hunting Permit

For two deer and two turkeys during archery deer and turkey season, for small game during prescribed seasons, and to sell furbearers taken by hunting

Age 6 and older . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .No-cost

Resident Landowner Archery Antlerless Deer Hunting Permit

For one antlerless deer during archery deer season in open
counties.

Age 6 and older . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .No-cost

Key Messages: 

Conservation makes Missouri a great place to hunt and fish.

Content tagged with

Shortened URL
http://mdc.mo.gov/node/3862