Search

Game Fish Regulations

Browse specific regulations and permit requirements for a variety of Missouri's game fish.

Species Area Primary Dates
Bass Regulations: White, yellow, striped and hybrid Open All Year
Bass Regulations: Largemouth, smallmouth, spotted/Kentucky Impoundments Open All Year
Bass Regulations: Largemouth, smallmouth, spotted/Kentucky From other streams Open All Year
Bass Regulations: Largemouth, smallmouth, spotted/Kentucky From Ozark streams Sat, 05/24/2014 - Sat, 02/28/2015
Catfish Regulations: Blue Open All Year
Catfish Regulations: Channel Open All Year
Catfish Regulations: Flathead Open All Year
Crappie Regulations: Black and white Open All Year
Goggle-eye (Rock Bass) Regulations Open All Year
Muskellunge Regulations Open All Year
Northern Pike Regulations Open All Year
Paddlefish (Spoonbill) Regulations Sun, 03/15/2015 - Thu, 04/30/2015
Paddlefish (Spoonbill) Regulations Mississippi River Sun, 03/15/2015 - Fri, 05/15/2015
Tue, 09/15/2015 - Tue, 12/15/2015
Pickerel Regulations: Chain and Grass Open All Year
Shovelnose Sturgeon Regulations Open All Year
Trout Regulations Open All Year
Trout Regulations: No Creel Trout Parks Fri, 11/13/2015 - Mon, 02/08/2016
Trout Regulations Trout Parks Sun, 03/01/2015 - Sat, 10/31/2015
Walleye and Sauger Regulations Open All Year
Shortened URL
http://mdc.mo.gov/node/3322